Thursday is beer day

Thursday is the day I’m more often than not to be caught with a beer in my hand as it’s my “Friday” because my work week is only Monday to Thursday, thankfully.

 I’ve found a liquor store I like, with a decent selection, albeit slightly higher prices. They are about a 15 minute walk to my house, so I get off a stop early and go to this specific store. There is a huge grocery store near my house, with somewhat less expensive prices- go figure, but I find there selection boring.

A secondary reason to go to this specific store is because there’s a taquero immediately next door, so having tacos and beer with my esposo has become a thing. (I have a vegetarian burrito which has supplanted Dos Amigos as the best vegetarian burrito in the city.) 

That all leads me to this specific post. Today’s selection is #ThreeFloyd’s is one of the very best in the region. One thing they do well besides #beer is #graphicdesign and catchy names. This one here is Space Station Middle Finger- what a hoot. (Or maybe the middle finger is for me since I’m paying $15 plus city of Chicago tax on that!)


It’s an ale and as 3Floyds is known for their hoppy full mouthed beers; this fits perfectly in that genre. A good choice for those that like hops, but not excessively. (I mean I don’t even like Double IPAs for that reason.)

Cheers and TGIT!

Leave a comment