Around The Bend wins my 2017 Brewery of the Year Award

@atbbeerco website_here I discovered them first at my favorite local Chicago bar @thebarrelchicago  #chicago #divebars #pilsen #marshallsquare (See my yelp post for my feelings on this gem. I would link but they won’t let me log in).

 

At the Barrel, I first had #silkroad with galangal root! #OMG so f’n good! So good in fact, I went back for more.IMG_5362

 

I later found out all they do is seasonal from a weird beer focused shop, next to #piecepizza, in #wickerpark, which had a tip jar, although the owner/clerk was very nice and knowledge. He DID have one of their beers, but I was looking to drink more of Silk Road! LiquorPark (An aside, this is what  #edmar of #lumpen and #bridgeport #coprosperitysphere would say about Wicker Park #Chicago before it was what is now #youknow. #LiquorPark not #Wicker get it?)

Anyway, currently, I am under the influence ofATB’s Christmas #prettylights. (Via their website- Not your typical Holiday beer, a bright pop of cranberry-tartness leads, followed by a subtle almond-infused sweetness in this complex Belgian Tripel ale.)

They win my very unprestigous and unimportant #BreweryoftheYearAward because they are semi local. Every can or bootle, include a basic recipe list for us home brewers on their creations, and well, most importantly, they make some damn fine beer. I rate them up with 5rabbit which is saying a lot. Really. Ask anyone I know.

I wish them well and I definitely am into #holidaylights of the #jesus #capitalist holiday, partially for the #lights, and partially for #spendingtime with loved ones. I look forward to drinking more of you and yours in the near to long distant future!

Leave a comment