Corridor Brewery 

Just a few blocks South of Grace St on Southport lies a fancy brewery called Corridor. I discovered it on the map when looking for the UPS store ( it’s across the street.) 

By fancy I mean ample al fresco seating, shinny mash turns behind the long wooden bar. I also liked the Victorian bicycle themed wallpaper in bathroom, which I visited because my offspring had to relieve herself. Overall, the interior was very appealing and relaxing. 

It was a Monday and you can get a pint and pizza for $12. That sounded good, but life called and I got two cans to go- a saison do a Belgian IPA. (9$)

Like the ambience of the restaurant, the art on the can was catchy and the beer although not bad, ws not among the best I’ve had. The Belgian I PA was more Belgian than IPA with the dominating taste being the traditional Belgian yeast than any hoppy kickbacks. This also ws the way of the saison, pleasant but not a strong enough saison mouth feel. 

I’d go back if I was in the area especially on a Monday.   

Belgian IPA featured
    

Leave a comment