Chingatupelo!

When Donald Trump made his derogatory comments toward immigrants, one local brewery swung back by pulling their beers from his Chicago hotel and trying to raise some media attention with the beer Chingatupelo. I was fortunate enough to try this beer for shits and giggles at LaVillita Palooza last August. The beer itself was good but nothing that knocked my socks off, a normal frothy tasty pale ale. The other beer you see in the background however. Las Paletas did….I tried my first one on tap for a friend’s birthday where the waiter assured us that it wasn’t sweet. It was well-rounded with a solid guayaba taste with an after effect that was a bit like pulque. I bought more than one six pack over the summer and was super-excited to try the tamarind paleta because tamarind is on of my favorite flavors.

IMG_1856

Leave a comment